is there such a thing as TOO much green day?

ainsley_atombomb

alright, so I work in a store that sells tons of Green Day stuff. We just got in 21st Century Breakdown t-shirts, and of course, i got it right away. I own practically everything we sell at the store (check out my sig if you wanna see my sweet collection!!) We're now playing 21st Century Breakdown in the mix everyday, so I hear the whole cd probably twice a day (I could sing the whole cd after only 2 days! lol)

My question is... do you think you could ever have TOO much Green Day? Could you ever get sick of them? Me, I live, breathe, eat, and poop Green Day. I hear them at work and then I listen to them at home too and I'm STILL not sick of them!!

• Replies 409
  • Created
  • Last Reply

NO, never, not at all there is undeniably no way you could have too much Green Day I could listen to them 24/7 365 days a year and would buy every single piece of Green Day merchandise ever made if I could afford it

Too much? No. Can I get tired of some Green Day? Yeah but if I get tired of 21CB I can pop in Kerplunk or any others in within a few days I will want to listen to 21CB and still love it.

I don't think I'll ever get sick of them. For the last 4 years I think I've listened to Green Day pretty much every day, I just love their music and there seems to be a song for any and every mood I might be in. Never been too bothered about merchandise but as far as the music, lyrics, and live footage, I can't get enough. They're the best and nothing will top them.

I used to be totally obsessed with Green Day when I was 15... I listened to them every day, searched for GD sites on the internet, watched concerts, bought CD's and so on... and I never got sick of them.

When 21st CB was released it was the only CD I listened to for about two or three weeks, I was online every day to look for news and to download live performances.